logo for the League of Women Voters of Topeka and Shawnee County

Find your elected officials and learn how to contact them.

Topeka City Council

Find Your Council District

Shawnee County Commission

Find your County Commission District

How to contact your Kansas legislator. Find your legislators, learn the status of current bills, search for committee chairs and committee members.

Follow this pattern to email individual legislators:
First name.Last name@house.ks.gov    For example: Vic.Miller@house.ks.gov
First name.Last name@senate.ks.gov   For example: Brenda.Dietrich@senate.ks.gov

Listen to live proceeding in House and Senate; listen to committee hearings

Look up your senator or representative in the U.S. Congress and the Kansas Legislature at OpenStates.org.

You can also learn more about how your Congressperson voted on specific bills at MegaVote. Also check VoteSmart.org, an organization devoted to providing free, factual, unbiased information on the political process.

How to contact your representatives in the U.S. Congress:

Senator Jerry Moran

Washington, D.C. Office

Dirksen Senate Office Building
Room 521
Washington, D.C. 20510


Manhattan Office

1880 Kimball Ave
Suite 270
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: (785) 539-8973
Fax: (785) 587-0789

Other Offices


Senator Roger Marshall

Washington, D.C. Office

Russell Senate Office Building
Suite B33  
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4774



Topeka Office

800 SW Jackson, Ste. 600
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: 785-414-7501

Other Offices


Rep. Jake LaTurner, Kansas 2nd District

Washington, D.C. Office

1630 Longworth House Office Building
(202) 225-6601



Topeka Office

3550 SW 5th St.
Topeka, KS 66606
Phone: (785) 205-5253

Pittsburg Office